Audacity Creations (Week 3)

Through the free software of Audacity and the freesounds website, I was able to combine and cut different sounds together. The audio clip that I’ve embedded into this post is a complete experimentation of sounds. The audio clips included into this included a drum beat, looped guitar, along with a vocal loop. Through Audacity I was able to layer these clips on top of one another, which allowed for the creation of different sounds to occur. I was able to achieve repetition through Audacity’s effects tab. From there I was able to listen back and select different aspect of the audio to alter. This included the repetition in the lady’s voice. The original clip had a slower vocals, which I was able to further enhance through Audacity. I was able to completely alter the woman’s pitch and speed for the sound bit. Then I was able to select certain aspects of her dialogue to comprise and cut. This allowed me to further experiment with the beat and vocals being combined together.

04

This screen capture demonstrates the numerous audio layers that was included in the progress.

This screen capture demonstrates the numerous audio layers that was included in the progress.

Through this remix03exercise I was able to implement some of my prior skills with using Audacity, along with achieving some new ones. This allows me to further make adjustments and add different effects to my imported audio clips. Overall, my short audio clip embedded below was of experimentation with Audacity and the access we have to free sounds online. This tutorial activity was able to show us the accessibility that we have to free content online and the ability to remix together our own versions of sound clips.

Leave a Reply

